Old 07-10-2016, 10:31 PM
Asmodians
Default PvE Skill priorities, rotations, tips and tricks for max damage?

TLDR; I want to improve my dps, what are some, tips, tricks and good skill rotations?

So, I want to improve my pve dps, as i only had 5.5k dps on the last boss in sauro 2 key run, i was told decent dps there is atleast 6k dps.

I do auto attack animation cancel with weaving, but this was a transferable skill for me from playing sin. Im new to ranger (been 65 on him for 6 days) and want to improve my dps even further. Currently in full AC +5, AC bow fused with DR bow under, 65a2 rank 1 ring, that belt and earring i got for free from the level up event, ereshkigal legion beryl necklace, earring and ring. Everything is socketed with crit, and accuracy, and i socketed all my ancient slots with hp so im a little less squishy (might switch them out for accuracy). This nets me 3.1k accuracy, a little over 900 unbuffed attack i think, and a little over 950 crit unbuffed as well. On the consumables side of things, I use immortal crit strike scrolls, the 40 pt power shards, courage scrolls and fried krucien to increase my stats, but thats about it.

Right now i am just using skills as they come up, not entierly randomly, but whatever relatively hits harder. I try to weave in focused shots every 4 skills, but its long channel time makes it feel sort of counter productive.

First and foremost, i want to know what skills do i want to be prioritizing when dpsing bosses, in what order and why, so i can start to come up with and/or understand some skill rotations better.

Secondly, what are some tips and helpful tricks to increase my dps?

Third, if any of you have good dps rotations for bosses, would you mind sharing, even better if you provide a little detail to your method, or how you came to thay rotation, aka why that skill is used when and where.

Fourth, should i be using focused shots whenever possible? Or skip it for some skills?