Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2016, 08:26 PM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Soldier
  • Posts: 10
Default Pitiless Blow question

I received this skill couple days ago and it never activates for me. I use skills like Shield Bash, Holy Punishment, and Judgement to stun the target. I also have a sword equipped. What am I missing? Is this skill a chance skill like Face Smash?
  #2  
Old 11-07-2016, 08:32 PM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Commander
  • Posts: 698
Default Re: Pitiless Blow question

The skill's description is incorrect (the NA translation at least), your target actually needs to be stumbled for it to activate (so, same pre-req as Break Power).
  #3  
Old 11-07-2016, 08:47 PM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Soldier
  • Posts: 10
Default Re: Pitiless Blow question

Thanks. That explains it. I have not paid attention when the target is stumbled as I am so used to using Break Power. I will give it another try. Is this skill better to use then Break Power?
  #4  
Old 11-07-2016, 09:09 PM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Commander
  • Posts: 698
Default Re: Pitiless Blow question

Break Power deals more damage and also grants you an attack buff, so I personally prioritize it over PB, however you can fit both skills in a single stumble depending on your ping/reaction/good keybinds.
  #5  
Old 11-08-2016, 10:10 AM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Enraged Aftershock's Beard
  • Posts: 7,692
Default Re: Pitiless Blow question

Ya you can def easily fit both BP and PB into the same KD. If you have a lengthy stun lock planned you should be able to get 2x KD off, typically, among stuns and pulls. If you feel like throwing in PB after BP might stop you from, I dunno, pulling your target as he gets up in time to stop a shield or disrupt then hold it for the 2nd KD.
__________________
Twitter - https://twitter.com/sunnymuffinz123
Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/aftershockaion
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/aftershockmedia
  #6  
Old 11-08-2016, 05:53 PM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Soldier
  • Posts: 10
Default Re: Pitiless Blow question

thanks for the very useful info. Never thought of trying to stack both in a single stumble. I am newbie Templar :)
  #7  
Old 11-10-2016, 10:32 AM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Enraged Aftershock's Beard
  • Posts: 7,692
Default Re: Pitiless Blow question

Quote:
Originally Posted by iSparky - Siel View Post
thanks for the very useful info. Never thought of trying to stack both in a single stumble. I am newbie Templar :)
It is honestly easy to do and gets easier with more attack speed. As a glad I can usually throw almost every KD skill into a single KD, but that is not always the best choice of action, like I said above, with Templar. If it means extending your stunlock, it is not a bad thing as long as you are fluid and ready to counter RS with a pull if need be.
__________________
Twitter - https://twitter.com/sunnymuffinz123
Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/aftershockaion
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/aftershockmedia
  #8  
Old 11-10-2016, 07:42 PM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Enraged Aftershock's Beard
  • Posts: 7,692
Default Re: Pitiless Blow question

Well, you can pretty much disregard all this at level 70. You get a new advanced version of PB with CP.

Pitiless Blow - 40 sec CD on stumbled targets 1700ish dmg

new PB - 16 sec CD on stumbled AND STUNNED targets 1700ish dmg
__________________
Twitter - https://twitter.com/sunnymuffinz123
Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/aftershockaion
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/aftershockmedia
  #9  
Old 11-15-2016, 12:02 AM
Asmodians
  • Rank: Soldier
  • Posts: 3
Default Re: Pitiless Blow question

New PB is amazing~
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:49 PM.