Old 02-17-2017, 07:53 AM
Asmodians
Default Magic Suppression 2017

*Disclaimer* Everyone knows I'm a veteran so I get a lot of specific questions but I don't want to lead people wrong if the meta has changed or will change without me knowing, so I may start posting some threads on specific topics to make sure I'm giving accurate advice.

Magic Suppression 2017 and Beyond

What is the state of magic suppression these days, and what will it be in the future patches when ancient manastones and slots are removed?

What is currently a 'good' magic suppression number for a viable PVP set?

For example, a lot of plate wearers use leather 'Superb' invasion sets socketed with MS in the ancient manastone slots.
Is this still providing the right number of MS, or have casters stats been upgraded significantly enough through the archdaeva stats to make these invasion MS sets no longer viable?

If they're still viable now, will they become even more valuable in the future as it will be impossible to recreate them? Or will players need to move on to something like a leather blood medal set to keep up with archdaeva stats?

For casters, can you tell (perhaps in a Discipline Arena) when you're fighting a player who has switched to a MS set and it is giving you difficulty? Or are you blasting right through the magic supp without much effort?

Thanks all
BG of <Not A Spy> ~ Longest Asmodian #1 Ranked Legion in New Israphel History
Quite Possibly the 13th Empyrean Lord
Currently Under Surveillance by the Shadow Court
Old 02-17-2017, 08:34 AM
Elyos
Default Re: Magic Suppression 2017

In update 5.3 (or a later part of it):
-All ancient manastone slots will be changed to regular manastone slots
-Ancient manastones can be slotted into all of the manastone slots of level 65 or below gear - i.e. 6x MS ancients can be slotted if it have 6 slots