Old 08-07-2011, 12:37 AM
Asmodians
Default Advice Needed with possibly twinking a new Temp

So this is not my first rodeo when it comes to MMO's. I have always been a tanking class in previous games i've played, however this time around I wanted a change and rolled a sorc. Now a month into my sorc, i realized that being a glass cannon can be fun at times, but having less than 5k hp is kind of heartbreaking. i miss being a tank and want to make a temp. However, I am new to this whole "twinking" strategy with alt toons so I would love to hear from any experienced players and/or temps out there.

1.) Can i property fund my twink with a 50~ sorc even if my sorc isnt fully geared? If so how could I do so? (also as a side note, i have only been playing for roughly a month, so no vet rewards)

2.) My current plan is to save up for a coin set armor and +10 those using my sorc until i get the 30/40e set for my temp. Is this a good option?

3.) What level would be best for my Temp to twink at? And should I be going for the 30e set or 40e set?

4.) Everyone has been saying put crit in all sockets at beginning levels. Is this true even up through my coin set and 30/40e set?

5.) I plan on using a GS until i hit the 30 or 40 mark, whichever I figure out is best for me to stay in my current situation. With that said, would I need to have a mace/shield as well?

Any additional advice for a new temp or in regards of twinking would be well appreciated.
Old 08-07-2011, 04:29 AM
Elyos
Default Re: Advice Needed with possibly twinking a new Temp

you can fund the twink but it will cost a lot.at least 20m depending on your server,medal access,manastone and enchantment stone prices
Old 08-07-2011, 12:37 PM
Asmodians

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticonami - Vaizel View Post
1.) Can i property fund my twink with a 50~ sorc even if my sorc isnt fully geared? If so how could I do so? (also as a side note, i have only been playing for roughly a month, so no vet rewards)